The 10 Day Challenge–Day 8

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 8


 

Adventure time!

Turns out that I’ve been planning this adventure all week..haircut and groceries.

Jumping into the taxi. On my way to the hair cutting establishment, getting into the chair. Becoming presentable again, since I get it cut every two months or so.

Getting a new taxi to run me over to the grocery store with my list (if only someone would offer real delivery from the store!). Now the adventure gets interesting, as I get a cart and start my rounds. It always seems to take an hour – I should probably patent that somehow and try to monetize it.

New taxi, then home to put away groceries. Take the washing out of the dryer, then fold and put away.

Make a delicious meal to celebrate, then settle in for a day’s internet entertainment.

Sounds pretty mundane, doesn’t it?

It’s not. It’s uplifting – especially when you consider that about two years ago, I was on one of these-

ambulance
They’re really quite roomy.

and was staring this guy in the face –

death
I told him I was a better dresser. It made him seem Grim.

Which led to THIS –

invacare_veranda1
Seems I always had the best seat in the house all the time, then.

Which I no longer use as I’ve fought through to this point –

afo_brace_for_foot_drop
Which is actually on the right leg.

There may be more to come, but everything now is an adventure.

If I can survive to pursue new goals, dreams, and adventures – so can you.

blog-challenge-badge-12
The Freedom Plan Link

 

 

2 thoughts on “The 10 Day Challenge–Day 8

Leave a Reply

