Tiny Pills

Each day, I take three little pills. The doctor prescribed them.

They are probably what helps keep me alive these days, since I should be dead.

How does one feel when confronted with that fact? It’s pretty sobering, to say the least. Statistics are not necessarily in my favor according to the American Stroke Association. A full 30% or more people have a second, fatal stroke and there’s no reason to believe that it isn’t my eventual fate as well.

Yet the more time that passes from that day in 2014 with no relapse, the longer I may live.

So long as I continue to work my partially paralyzed right arm, hand and leg, watch what I eat and drink..

…and keep taking three little pills each day.

Leave a Reply

